The pennies Brendan found in the street on January 7th, 2014. (He found some more after school!)

The pennies Brendan found in the street on January 7th, 2014. (He found some more after school!)

On Tuesday last week my 9 year old son Brendan found three pennies in the street as we walked to school together. As I kissed him goodbye he said: “Mum, promise me one thing! Tell everyone you meet today that TODAY IS ABUNDANCE DAY and that they should make the very most of this!”

On my way home again I met two friends and told them the good news. Then for good measure I posted Brendan’s message as my Facebook status update. It got many likes and some interesting comments and adventures shared from other people.

As I went to collect Brendan at 3.25 pm I asked him: “Will the 7th of January always be Abundance Day from now on, do you think? Do we need to put it on the calendar?!” He frowned at me and said: “No, you are not getting this Mum! There are always pennies in the street. I am finding them every day. The point I am trying to make is that EVERY DAY is Abundance Day – all we need to do is look for the pennies and pick them up and receive abundance in all other forms as well. Not just money. That is not so difficult to understand, is it Mum???!!!”

Imelda Almqvist

My son Brendan finds pennies in the street every day. He calls it ABUNDANCE HUNTING!

My son Brendan finds pennies in the street every day. He calls it ABUNDANCE HUNTING!

